
Gaming Club casino for New Zealand players: facts, payouts and limits, checked
Gaming Club is an online casino for New Zealand players, priced in NZ$, with a $350 two-deposit welcome offer on the banner. The promotion rules put the bonus at 100% of each deposit, $200 then $150, with 35x wagering and a $10 minimum, while the casino’s own floor for a deposit is $5.
Open Gaming Club18+ · Advertising · min deposit $5 ($10 for the bonus) · withdrawals pending 24 hours · checked 4 October 2026, not from an NZ IP
This page is not a review of the play experience. It is a record of what the Gaming Club NZ site and its terms said on 4 October 2026, read not from an NZ IP, with every figure traced to a page. “Gaming club” also means a local pokie club or a sports club in New Zealand; this site is about the online casino at gamingclub.com only.
| Item | What the pages say |
|---|---|
| Operator | Baytree Interactive Ltd, Guernsey; licensee Baytree (Alderney) LimitedSource [1] |
| Licences | Alderney Gambling Control Commission 155 C1, issued 15 December 2020; Kahnawake Gaming Commission 00892, issued 16 February 2022Source [1]Source [6] |
| Trading since | 1994, by the casino’s own accountSource [7] |
| New Zealand | Not on the excluded-countries list in terms v1.21; Australia isSource [6] |
| Currency | NZ$ on the NZ site; the terms reserve the right to pay winnings in eurosSource [1] |
| Deposit methods | 9 listed: Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Skrill 1-Tap, ecoPayz, NETELLER, PaysafeCard, Neosurf, Google PaySource [8] |
| Withdrawal methods | Visa, ecoPayz, NETELLER in the methods table; bank transfer appears only in the policy and Help CentreSource [8] |
| Withdrawal time | 24 hours pending, then e-wallets 24–48 hours, cards and bank 3–7 business daysSource [4]Source [5] |
Read on 4 October 2026, not from an NZ IP. Cashier screens after login were not opened.
Offer ledger: what the banner says, what the terms say
The banner on the NZ home page against the promotion rules and the general terms, clause by clause. Rows with a red mark are where the two disagree; the advice column uses the worse figure.
| Item | On the banner | In the terms | What it means for you |
|---|---|---|---|
| Welcome offer | Up to $350 over two deposits[1] | 100% up to $200 on deposit one, 100% up to $150 on deposit two[2]. The home-page promo text says 150% on deposit two; the rules say 100%.Promotion rules, Welcome Bonus, offers 1 and 2 | Plan on 100%: it takes $200 then $150 of your own money to see the full $350. |
| Minimum deposit | Min deposit $10[2] | The casino minimum is $5 per the Help Centre; the bonus needs a purchase of 10 currency units[3]Help Centre, Deposit Queries; Welcome Bonus rules | $5 opens play, but anything under $10 earns no bonus. |
| Wagering | “Wagering and terms apply”[1] | 35x the bonus in the promotion rules; general terms 5.7 say 70x, and the rules state they take priority[2]Promotion rules, Play Through Requirement; Terms 5.7 | Use 35x for planning and expect a dispute if the general terms are quoted at you. |
| Time to claim | Not stated on the banner | 7 days from opening the account; an unused match bonus lapses after 2 months[2]Promotion rules, Welcome Bonus | Deposit within the first week or the offer is gone. |
| Maximum bet with a bonus | Not stated on the banner | €8 per round and 50c per line while the bonus is active[2]Promotion rules; Terms 5.8.5 | A bigger bet can void the bonus and its winnings. |
| Cashout from the bonus | Not stated on the banner | Capped at 6x the first deposit, at the casino’s discretion; progressive wins excluded[2]Promotion rules; Terms 5.7.3 | A $10 first deposit caps bonus winnings at $60. |
| Withdrawal | Not stated on the banner | 24 hours pending on every request, no processing at weekends; then e-wallets 24–48 hours, cards and bank transfers 3–7 business days[4][5]Withdrawal Policy; Terms 7.8; Help Centre | A Friday request is reversible until Monday; count a week for a card. |
| Withdrawal limits | Not stated on the banner | Minimum $50; maximum £10,000 per 24 hours; big winners (5x all deposits) capped at €4,000 a week[9][6]Help Centre; Terms 7.6, 7.7 | Small balances under $50 cannot be withdrawn; large wins come out in weekly slices. |
| Verification | Not stated on the banner | Photo ID and proof of address under 6 months, on request; mandatory once deposits reach €3,000[17][6]Help Centre, Verification; Terms 7.1, 7.4 | Have the documents ready before the first withdrawal, not after. |
Rows read from the promotion rules (last updated 22 November 2023), the general terms v1.21 of 29 June 2026, the withdrawal policy and the Help Centre on 4 October 2026, not from an NZ IP. The calculator applies 100% up to $200 and 35x wagering from the rules; the second-deposit match is not included.
Deposits start at $5, the bonus at $10
The Help Centre answer on the minimum deposit says $5, with a note that a method may set its own floorSource [3]. The welcome bonus rules ask for a purchase of 10 currency units, which on the NZ site means $10Source [2]. Deposits are described as instant for most methodsSource [8]. The nine methods in the NZ payment table are Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Skrill 1-Tap, ecoPayz, NETELLER, PaysafeCard, Neosurf and Google PaySource [8]. Per-method limits are not on any public page; they sit in the cashier after login, which was not opened.
Withdrawals wait 24 hours and cost $5 by bank under $500
Every withdrawal sits in a reversible pending state for 24 hours, and requests are not processed at weekends; a request made between Thursday and Sunday stays reversible until MondaySource [4]. After that the Help Centre gives 24–48 hours for web wallets and 3–7 business days for cards and bank transfersSource [5]. The minimum is $50Source [9], the cap is £10,000 per 24 hoursSource [6], and a bank transfer under NZD 500 carries a NZD 5 chargeSource [4]. The withdrawal page has the steps and the verification rules.
| If you | Then, per the terms |
|---|---|
| Deposit $5 | You can play; no welcome bonus is creditedSource [2] |
| Deposit $10 or more within 7 days | 100% match up to $200 is credited automatically, 35x wagering appliesSource [2]Source [2] |
| Reach €3,000 in deposits | Verification becomes mandatory before further activitySource [6] |
| Do not log in for 6 months | €10 a month is deducted from the balance until it is empty or you returnSource [6] |
Games: 1,500 claimed on one page, 500 on another
The About Us page says over 1,500 casino games; the FAQ on the same site says 500 optionsSource [7]. The providers the operator names are Games Global, Pragmatic Play and OnAir Entertainment, though every tile on the public sliders carried the Games Global badgeSource [1]. There is a live casino section with roulette, blackjack and baccaratSource [10], and a progressive jackpots page listing Mega Moolah, Wolf Blaze WOWPOT! Megaways, Gold Blitz King Millions and Wacky Panda Power Combo among othersSource [11]. No RTP figure is published on the public NZ pagesSource [12]. The lobby search needs a login, so individual titles beyond the public sliders are not confirmed here.
Licence and public record: two regulators, 4 Trustpilot reviews
The footer names the Alderney Gambling Control Commission licence 155 C1 for Baytree (Alderney) LimitedSource [1]; the general terms name Baytree Interactive Ltd under Kahnawake licence 00892Source [6]. An eCOGRA seal links to a certificate, and eCOGRA is the dispute body in the termsSource [1]. On Trustpilot the gamingclub.com profile shows 2.8 from 4 reviews, unclaimed by the companySource [13]. The terms set the age at 18, but the casino’s NZ FAQ says New Zealand players must be at least 20; expect the stricter one to be appliedSource [6].
Where to play: Gaming Club, as listed on 4 October 2026
- Deposit from $5 by card, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Skrill 1-Tap, NETELLER, ecoPayz, PaysafeCard or NeosurfSource [8]
- Withdraw to Visa, ecoPayz or NETELLER; 24 hours pending firstSource [8]
- Browser play on phones; an app is mentioned without store linksSource [14]
- Support by live chat and email, described as available at any hourSource [15]Source [16]
18+ · Advertising · min deposit $5 ($10 for the bonus) · withdrawals pending 24 hours · checked 4 October 2026, not from an NZ IP
Mobile and support, in one paragraph each
The mobile casino runs in the phone browser without a download. The FAQ mentions an iOS app in the App Store and an Android app from the casino site, but no public page links to eitherSource [14]. Details are on the mobile page.
Support is live chat plus the email gamingclub@playersupportcentre.com; there is no phone number. The FAQ says help is there at any time of the day or night, and no schedule is publishedSource [15]Source [16].
▲Games in the Gaming Club lobby
Tiles checked in the lobby, see sources
Read the terms, then decide: Gaming Club in NZ
18+ · Advertising · min deposit $5 ($10 for the bonus) · withdrawals pending 24 hours · checked 4 October 2026, not from an NZ IP
My take, with the condition attached
Deposit at Gaming Club only if you are happy to lock $10 or more behind 35x wagering and to wait 24 hours plus a few days for your first cashout; otherwise deposit $5 without the bonus, or not at all. The licences are on the page, the figures are not hidden, and the public complaint record is thin at 4 reviews. What I did not do is open an account or a cashier, so limits per method remain the casino’s word.
18+ · Advertising · min deposit $5 ($10 for the bonus) · withdrawals pending 24 hours · checked 4 October 2026, not from an NZ IP
Questions people ask
What is Gaming Club?
An online casino run by Baytree Interactive Ltd of Guernsey, trading since 1994 by its own account, with a New Zealand page at gamingclub.com/nz/ priced in NZ$. It is one of the Cityviews Group casinos alongside Jackpot City, Spin Casino and Ruby Fortune.
Is Gaming Club Casino a legitimate and trustworthy casino?
It holds two licences named on its own pages, an Alderney Gambling Control Commission eGaming licence 155 C1 and a Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence 00892, and carries an eCOGRA seal. Its Trustpilot profile shows 2.8 from 4 reviews and is unclaimed. Read the review from public records before you decide.
What is the payout rate at Gaming Club Casino?
The casino does not publish a payout rate or per-game RTP on its public NZ pages, only a Help Centre article explaining what RTP means and a reference to eCOGRA audits. Check the RTP inside each game’s info panel after logging in.
Which casinos in New Zealand accept $1 deposits?
Not this one: the Help Centre puts the Gaming Club minimum at $5 and the welcome bonus needs $10. The $1 deposit page shows what a small deposit actually gets you here.
Is gambling legal in New Zealand?
New Zealand brought in an online casino licensing law that took effect on 1 May 2026. This site does not give legal advice; it only reports what Gaming Club publishes, including that New Zealand is not on its excluded-countries list.
Sources
- gamingclub.com/nz/ — first-screen banner. Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- gamingclub.com/nz/casino-promotions/rules/ — Welcome Bonus — Offer 1. Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- help.gamingclub.com/v1/en-nz#/articles/what-is-the-minimum-deposit----467727f2-79d2-48db-9066-f5b5e34ab6b3 — Help Centre → Deposit Queries → What is the minimum deposit?. Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- gamingclub.com/nz/withdrawal-policy/ — Withdrawal Policy, paragraph on the reverse withdrawal period; Terms 7.8. Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- help.gamingclub.com/v1/en-nz#/articles/how-long-will-it-take-to-receive-my-withdrawal----8079d2b8-a9bf-4532-80aa-062066f5f2d4 — Help Centre → Withdrawal Queries → How long will it take…. Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- gamingclub.com/nz/terms-and-conditions/ — Terms, definitions, “We/us/our means”. Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- gamingclub.com/nz/about-us/ — title and heading “Gaming Club: From 1994 To Today”; FAQ “When Was Gaming Club Established?”. Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- gamingclub.com/nz/payment-methods/ — Payment Methods → Available Online Casino Payment Methods (under Read More), Method/Type/Deposit/Withdrawal table. Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- help.gamingclub.com/v1/en-nz#/articles/what-is-the-minimum-withdrawal-amount----d45cebdb-c8fe-44d2-a84a-45a4b6eb6c57 — Help Centre → Withdrawal Queries → What is the minimum withdrawal amount?. Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- gamingclub.com/nz/live-casino/ — Live Casino page and its roulette, blackjack and baccarat pages. Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- gamingclub.com/nz/progressive-jackpots/ — Progressive Jackpots → Jackpot Pokies Available / Progressive Jackpot Pokies. Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- help.gamingclub.com/v1/en-nz#/categories/a8366e5c-747d-4732-8ed2-84fdbe88508e — Help Centre → New to Casino → What is RTP (Return to Player)?. Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- nz.trustpilot.com/review/gamingclub.com — profile header (redirect from /review/www.gamingclub.com). Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- gamingclub.com/nz/mobile-casino/ — FAQ «Do I need to download an app to play?»; Help Centre «How do I download the casino app?». Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- help.gamingclub.com/v1/en-nz#/articles/how-to-contact-us----2ebb0270-b57b-4ac2-8ef1-8c97f1cefe0b — Help Centre → Contact Us → How to Contact us, Gaming Club email link. Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- gamingclub.com/nz/faq/ — FAQ «What If I Need Further Assistance?». Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.
- help.gamingclub.com/v1/en-nz#/articles/which-documents-do-i-use-for-account-verification----451d2a8c-04e8-42b8-a509-8b773c85a97e — Help Centre → Verification/Documents → Which documents…; Terms 7.1. Checked 5 October 2026, not from a New Zealand IP.